print preview

Mission

The OA-IA supervises the intelligence activities of the Federal Intelligence Service (FIS), the Military Intelligence Service (MIS), the Cantonal intelligence services (CIS) as well as third parties and other agencies commissioned by the FIS. It reviews these activities with regard to their legality, expediency and effectiveness.

The OA-IA coordinates its activities with parliamentary supervisory activities and with other federal and cantonal supervisory bodies. The OA-IA informs the DDPS about its activities in an annual activity report. This report is published.

The OA-IA has access to all relevant information and documents and has access to all premises of the supervised bodies. In order to carry out its supervisory activities, the OA-IA has access to all information systems and data files of the supervised entities; it may also access personal data which is particularly sensitive.

The OA-IA notifies the DDPS in writing of the results of its inspections and may make recommendations. The DDPS ensures that the recommendations are implemented. If the DDPS rejects a recommendation, it submits it to the Federal Council for decision.



Independent Oversight Authority for Intelligence Activities Maulbeerstrasse 9
3003 Bern
Tel.
+41 58 464 20 75

Contact form

Independent Oversight Authority for Intelligence Activities

Maulbeerstrasse 9
3003 Bern

print preview

Tâches

L'Autorité de surveillance indépendante surveille les activités de renseignement du Service de renseignement de la Confédération (SRC), du Service de renseignement de l'armée (SRA), des organes cantonaux d'exécution ainsi que des autres entités et des tiers mandatés par le SRC. Elle veille à légalité, à l'adéquation et à l'efficacité des activités de renseignement.

Elle coordonne ses activités avec la haute surveillance parlementaire et avec d’autres autorités de surveillance de la Confédération et des cantons. Elle présente un rapport d’activités annuel au DPPS.

Elle a accès à toutes les informations et à tous les documents utiles ainsi qu'à tous les locaux utilisés par les entités soumises à la surveillance. Pour accomplir ses tâches, l'autorité de surveillance indépendante peut accéder à tous les systèmes d'information et à tous les fichiers des entités soumises à la surveillance ; elle peut également accéder à des données sensibles.

L'AS-Rens communique le résultat de ses contrôles par écrit au DDPS. Elle peut former des recommandations. Le DDPS veille à la mise en oeuvre de ces recommandations. Si le DDPS rejette une recommandation, il la soumet au Conseil fédéral pour décision.

 


Autorité de surveillance indépendante des activités de renseignement Maulbeerstrasse 9
3003 Berne
Tél.
+41 58 464 20 75

Formulaire de contact

Autorité de surveillance indépendante des activités de renseignement

Maulbeerstrasse 9
3003 Berne